ACCESS for ELLs stands for Assessing Comprehension and Communication in English State-to-State for English Language Learners.

The ACCESS test assesses the four domains of English language acquisition: listening, speaking, reading, and writing.

Students receive a score for each domain. Please refer to the list below for the levels:

Level 1: Entering

Level 2: Beginning

Level 3: Developing

Level 4: Expanding

Level 5: Bridging

Level 6: Reaching

To learn more about the ACCESS for ELLs assessment, please visit this link below.