Operations | Facilities & Planning » Maintenance




Department Overview 

Phone: 336-249-6704
Fax: 336-249-3974

The Maintenance Department is a division of Davidson County Schools Operations.  The department is responsible for maintaining 36 schools and auxiliary facilities that encompass over 3 million square feet. Our school system utilizes the Facility Tracker software program to expedite work orders and custodial product requests.
Our Administrative team currently consists of Maintenance Director, 2 Administrative Assistants, Facility Custodial Supervisor, Energy Manager, IPM Coordinator and Warehouse Manager.
The vision for our department aligns with school board policy: 3.7.1.
The board strives to maintain the school system’s facilities in good condition in order to:
1. Continue to provide a safe, orderly and inviting educational environment;
2. Protect financial investments in the facility;
3. Reduce the need for major repair; and
4. Facilitate the conservation of energy resources.
The Maintenance Department is comprised of 8 divisions powered by skilled and licensed technicians:
  • Carpentry/Locksmith
  • Electrical
  • HVAC
  • Plumbing and Water Management
  • Painting
  • Masonry
  • Grounds/Heavy Equipment Operators
Brandon Coggins | Warehouse Manager
Stan Coggins | Operations Manager
Joe Tysinger
Joe Tysinger
Director of Maintenance
Lisa Harrell
Lisa Harrell
Administrative Support Assistant III
Sandra Flick
Sandra Flick
Administrative Support Assistant III
             Your future. Our focus.