Exceptional Children » Who to Call

Who to Call

Kathryn Green | Director
Programs for Exceptional Children
 
Office:       336-242-5508
Fax:           336-249-8009

 

EC DIRECTOR

Kathryn Green – x 5508

kgreen@davidson.k12.nc.us

Director, Programs for Exceptional Children

 

ADMINISTRATIVE 

ASSISTANT to EC Director

Vickie Grant – x 5613

vgrant@davidson.k12.nc.us

EC Student Records Request, 

Learning Ally, EC Staff Development Coordinator, Surrogate Parent Info

DEAF/HARD OF HEARING 

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

Lynne Hobbs – x 5502

Based at Southwood

lynnehobbs@davidson.k12.nc.us 

HI Program (Referrals and HI 

Services), Sign Language Interpreting

EC INSTRUCTIONAL PROGRAM SPECIALIST

Kristi Dennis – X 5003

kdennis@davidson.k12.nc.us

Life Skills / OCS Support, NC SIP

ADAPTED PE

Caroline Hedgecock – x 5513

Based at Fair Grove

carolinelsmith@davidson.k12.nc.us

Adapted Physical Education Services

EC COMPLIANCE SPECIALIST

Mandi Dublin – x 5785  

amandadublin@davidson.k12.nc.us

Compliance Support

EC HOMEBOUND TEACHER

Troy Whitman – x 1257

troywhitman@davidson.k12.nc.us

EC Homebound Services

ADAPTED PE

Chris Lankford – x 5513

Based at Fair Grove

christopherlankford@davidson.k12.nc.us

Adapted Physical Education Services

EC COMPLIANCE SPECIALIST

Lavonda Loflin – x 5736  

lloflin@davidson.k12.nc.us

Compliance Support

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST

Jenifer Hedrick – x 5514

jeniferhedrick@davidson.k12.nc.us

Occupational Therapy Services

AUDIOLOGIST 

Ann Hoffman – x 5654

ahoffman@davidson.k12.nc.us

Audiological Services, Audiology as 

Related Service, Hearing Aids, 

Hearing Screening Program, 

Sound Field Systems

EC DATA MANAGER

Linda Garner – x 5683

lgarner@davidson.k12.nc.us

CECAS Contact, Easy IEP, Medicaid Permission Forms, Periodic Child Count,

PowerSchool, Random Moment Time

Study (RMTS), SLP/PK Supply Requests

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST

Monica Parsons – x 5514

monicaparsons@davidson.k12.nc.us

Occupational Therapy Services

BEHAVIOR SUPPORT PROGRAM SPECIALIST

Laura Hancock – x 5517  lhancock@davidson.k12.nc.us

Autism Team, Extended School Year,

EC Home-Hospital Services, MTSS,

Non-violent Crisis Intervention,

Positive Behavior Interventions/Support

EC FINANCE MANAGER

Jennifer S. Jackson – x 5541

jennifersjackson@davidson.k12.nc.us

Contracts, EC Fixed Assets, 

Financial Services, Purchase Orders, 

Travel, Workshop Approval Forms

OT /COTA

Natalie Little – x 5514

nlittle@davidson.k12.nc.us

Occupational Therapy Services

BEHAVIOR SUPPORT SPECIALIST

Ellen Morris – x 8527

Based at North High

emorris@davidson.k12.nc.us

Autism Team

Behavioral Observations/Consultations

FBA’s and BIP’s

Nonviolent Crisis Intervention 

Trainings, PBIS Trainer/Support,    

PRC 29 Student

EC INSTRUCTIONAL 

PROGRAM SPECIALIST

Chris Miller – x 2003  

Based at Brier Creek

cmiller2@davidson.k12.nc.us

Elementary Curriculum Support

MTSS, NC SIP

PHYSICAL THERAPIST

Sally Reed – x 5638

Tammy Markert

Based at Fair Grove

sallyreed@davidson.k12.nc.us

Physical Therapy Services

PRESCHOOL COORDINATOR 

Teressa Beam – x 5619  

teressabeam@davidson.k12.nc.us

EC Pre-K, Preschool Curriculum,

Preschool Intakes and Services

EC INSTRUCTIONAL PROGRAM SPECIALIST

Kyle Kester – x 8542

Based at North High

kylekester@davidson.k12.nc.us  

Secondary Curriculum Support

RELATED SERVICES

COORDINATOR

Stacey Wilson – x 5516  

staceywilson@davidson.k12.nc.us

Easy IEP, Fee-For-Service,

Preschool Intakes and Services

(Speech Language, OT, PT)